Guest Reviews

 

Had a great break, lovely and relaxing.  Lovely views, great apartment.  Worth doing the chocolate workshop at I should coco and seeing the seals beyond Godrevy café.  Worked out this is our 14th visit to Carbis Bay, St Ives.  Love it and will be back J

8th-15th September 2019, Michelle & Duncan S

Fabulous holiday in a lovely apartment with great views.  We enjoyed the train ride into St Ives.  Food at the thai (express service but too quick!), Porthminster Kitchen and The Harbour (bit slow).  Definitely recommend a trip up the hill to La Casita in Carbis Bay.  It’s been a few years since we’ve sat on a beach with a wind break and picnic but really enjoyed it.  Re-visited the Eden project after 13 years, good to see the changes.  Thoroughly enjoyable week ended in style with spectacular fireworks on the beach, Saturday night.  We hope to return soon.

1st-8th September 2019, Sarah & David N, Norfolk

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing holiday where everything has been thought about!  Could not have asked for a lovlier place to stay.  Thank you, it has been an absolute prilivge to share your home.  Hope to be back one day J

25th August – 1st September 2019, Maria & David, Phil and Chris, Izzy & Ben W

We’ve had a lovely stay in Serena apartment and it has met our high expectations.  We all enjoyed the stunning view of Carbis Bay beach.  The kids would recommend paddle boarding at the local beach, they thoroughly enjoyed it and Lucy would love to do it back home.  The attention to detail was very good and the welcome pack was a helpful touch.  The icing on the cake was the firework display on the beach on Friday night, it was a great way to end our trip in the stunning country that is Cornwall.

11th-18th August 2019, Ann, Garry, Helen & Jamie, Lucy & Alice, Grimsby

Lost for words at how beautiful this apartment is in every way.  100% stunning.

Everything you could wish for and more.  Tasha was so welcoming and friendly as well as informed.  At first experience, it’s so important!  We had beautiful weather all week so will be returning home much refreshed.  Hope we come back for 2 weeks next year!!  Credit to the owner and Tasha!!  Many, many thanks!!

23rd-30th June 2019, Wendy, Ollie, Cameron, Ollie & Nina

What a fantastic apartment, it’s one of the best places we have ever stayed.  Equipped with everything you could possibly think of and to such a high standard.  The views from the balcony are absolutely amazing.  We wish we could have stayed for 2 weeks.  We were so fortunate to have such terrific weather to allow us to enjoy such fantastic locations to visit.  Thanks again.

16th-23rd June 2019, Martin, Susan, Chris, Sarah B, Zack & Lavah

Lovely to return to Serena for our 4th visit.  Plenty of trips into St Ives and our annual trip to Padstow.  Weather mixed but it did not stop us enjoying a relaxing week in this beautiful apartment.  Thanks to Tasha for a lovely welcome and spotless apartment.

9th-16th June 2019, Peter & Elaine D, West Wickham, Kent

A thoroughly enjoyable week, the apartment is extremely well equipped and comfortable with views to die for (even in the rain!).  Tasha was very efficient and helpful.  Thank you!. Wonderful location.  We particularly recommend the Minnack Theatre amongst the many things to see and wish we could stay longer.

2nd-9th June 2019, Sara, Mark, Pam, Ian, Martine & Perry R

Thank you so much for your first class apartment.  Everything we need has been thought of.  Don’t want to leave!  Very much looking forward to returning in the future.  Spotlessly clean too!  Thank you!

26th May – 2nd June 2019, the P family, Cheshire.

A wonderful week in this fantastic apartment, everything we could have wished for.  All the best

21st-28th April 2019, The H family, Stourton, Stourbridge, W Midlands

5/5 property for us to enjoy a weeks stay in Carbis Bay.  Our favourite bits have been the view

The games

La Casita

Eden project

The walks

Everything we could have asked for.  Thank you, we will be back.

Easter 2019, Lianne, Paul, Mary & Harry, Manchester

Our second time to enjoy this lovely apartment.  Beautiful scenery and fantastic location.  We enjoyed all the lovely extras, the St Ives carnival, and top of the range everything.  Had a lovely spa day at Carbis Bay Hotel and had a lovely meal at La Casita up the road.  Fab food and great service, you can also enjoy take away.  No seals spotted even though the bino’s were great.

April 2019, Ange. Colin and Tilly O.

What a wonderful place to stay.  Every luxury and more and that’s just inside.  We were priviliged to see an otter on our first day which made up for the lack of seals and dolphins.  Tasha was a brilliant welcoming presence so thank you to Tasha.  We had mixed weather but it did not stop us getting out and about and enjoying this bit of Cornwall.  We’ll be back.

April 2019, Jane and June, Ludlow, Shropshire.

We have enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Cornwall, one of our favourite parts of the UK.  The apartment is amazing and everything has been considered to justify it’s 5 star rating.  The view over the bay is stunning and greatly enhanced by the glass balcony which has been recently installed.  To wake to this view every morning and watch the seals close to shore has been wonderful.  We were so fortunate to have sunshine for almost all of the fortnight.  We really appreciate the lovely flowers and welcome pack on arrival.  Thanks for a memorable holiday.

March 2019,  Ken, Marilyn and Paul R

This is a wonderful apartment.  Very clean and comfortable.  The sea view is superb.  We enjoyed every minute here.  Thanks for the pleasant    .  Definitely will come back here to stay if we visit Cornwall again.  We would like to thank David and Tasha for all the help.

November 2018, Richard Goh’s family, Singapore.

Had a fabulous week in this amazing apartment.  Sea views are breathtaking and the apartment is so well equipped.  The kids have loved all the board games, books and DVDs!  We’ve been very lucky with weather and enjoyed glorious days at Lands End, Lizard, Marazion and Godrevy.  Hope to return.

October 2018, Katie, Mike, Charlotte and Zachary, Witney, Oxon.

Wonderful house/dplex in a lovely setting.  Very special week for us in Carbis Bay.  With our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughter for her 20th Birthday.

September 2018, Ann and George McK

The week has been great.  Trips to Port Isaac, Padstow and Penzance plus our train trips to St Ives! (1 stop).  The house lived up to expectations and we all had a fab time with a last day treat at the Hotel spa.  All now relaxed.

September 2018, Shaun and Tracy McK, Billericay, Essex.

We had a lovely week in Cornwall.  The apartment is stunning and the views are breathtaking.  Had a great meal at the Cornish Arms.  Eden Project is a must and we had the best time.  Having the board games was great – thank you.

July/August 18 Gavin, Deborah, Emma, Brooke and Imogen, Essex

Fabulous apartment & location.  Lovely welcome from Tasha, topped off by flowers and essentials being stocked.

As someone who enjoys cooking, I was bowled over by how well equipped the kitchen is.  Best apartment we have stayed in.  thank you.

July 2018  Nichle, Anthony, Jude & Rita  Reading

Another great holiday in Carbis Bay.  We came as a family in 2016 and we will keep coming back.

A special place for us

8th -20th July 2018  Mike & Joe Thomson, Poulton –le-Fylde, Lancashire

This apartment is absolutely stunning, it’s like you can move right in.

2nd stay for good without changing anything and to top it all the amazing view.  We loved it, thank you so much.

June 2018  Camilla, Malin, Nina & Stale, Norway

Amazing view of the bay.  Tasha was great at introducing us to the apartment

You can tell David has spent a lot of time and effort furnishing the property.  In fact anumber of times we thought it would be nice if they had something only to find it amoment later.  The train every hour to St Ives very useful.

June 2018 Neil, Sandy & John  Somerset

No sea in Austria – therefore we have to come to your beautiful country and your beautiful flat ; what a view!!  Until next time??

27th May 2018 Thalia & Johannes, Austria (in the middle of Europe!)

The perfect apartment – facilities, layout and location.  We enjoyed:

  • The apartment (obviously!)
  • Duckies café in Hayle
  • Cream tea in Porthminster Café
  • Kegin Teg in St Just (café)
  • Steins fish n chips in Padstow
  • Real Ale at the Pilchard Press in St Ives
  • Dinner at the Gannet Inn, Carbis Bay
  • Dinner at La Casita, Carbis Bay
  • Bumbles café near Tate (Crab Sandwich!)
  • Paddle boarding in Carbis Bay
  • The attention to detail is highly appreciated, thanks

May 2018 Tony & Joanne, Leeds

Lovely flowers on arrival & very useful basket of start-up supplies.  A “PERFECT” 4 week stay.  Looking forward to September.

May 2018 Peter & Sue, North Wales

We have been to Carbis Bay several times but this is the best apartment we have stayed in, amazing views and so well equipped.  Can recommend St Ives & Marazion.  Carbis Bay Hotel does a lovely cream tea.  Minack Theatre stunning.  We saw Mary Poppins at the St Ives Theatre, Kids R Us production, fab and very reasonable.  Will be coming back.

April 2018 Ange, Colin & Tilly

Great stay was had by all.  The views are amazing, I will miss those when we get home.  Lovely presentation and cleanliness.  We will definitely be looking to come back again soon.  Maybe a couple of throws on the sofa would come in handy.

1st April 2018 Simone, Tim and Max, Yorkshire

Second visit, all excellent, great time had by all.  Beautiful accommodation and views, Tasha great.  Flowers looked fab, apartment brilliant.  Chip shop at top of the road does excellent fish.

18th March 2018 Clary, Billy, Jackie & Lola-Blu

We have stayed in several of the Carbis Beach and Barepta Cova Apartments. We always regarded 302 Serena as the best with high standards of comfort and equipment. We were concerned when David sold 302 but this new apartment 208 Serena is even better with the upstairs bedroom particularly impressive. The attention of the housekeeper, Tasha, who presented an immaculate apartment plus the availability of the owner, David, with his hands on approach is a bonus. A superb apartment which we have already reserved for further stays during 2018. Visit England rating well deserved

12th December 2017 Peter & Sue, Ruthin, N Wales

Perfect apartment with everything we needed. Stunning coastline. A wonderful, relaxing few days. We will definitely come back with friends and family. A friendly welcome from Tasha and the apartment was immaculate. Thank you.

8th December 2017 Tony & Jane, Haddenham, Buckinghamshire

Our first stay too in Carbis Bay. Fantastic apartment with everything we needed. Ate at Porthminster Beach Café which is excellent. Porth Gwidden café also fab.

Walks at Godrevy, Chapel Porth and Porthcurno/Minack – fantastic scenery. Easy walk into St Ives along the coast and also used the train which is a very quick way into St Ives. A lovely stay, thank you.

5th November 2017 Angela, Dave, Emily & Hannah, Southampton

Our first time in Carbis Bay and at the apartment. A lovely week, everyone very friendly and very well equipped place to stay. Thanks v much.

22nd October 2017 Will, Mol, Millie & Olivia, NW London

We didn’t think the old Serena could be bettered – we were wrong! Another fantastic stay, thanks so much!

21st October 2017 Emma, Neil & Charlie, Essex

Had a wonderful holiday. Apt beautiful, everything we could wish for. Fireworks and seals visiting an added bonus. Thanks to Tasha and thank you for for the lovely flowers. Can recommend Becks Fish and Chips, train to St Ives handy £1.30 both ways per adult. Would definitely come back.

15th October 2017 Mark & Sandra

Wow! What a stunning apartment. We have had a fabulous time here. We visited St Ives on our honeymoon 4 years ago & always wanted to return to explore more of Cornwall. The people are so friendly. The sound of the ocean has been so wonderful. We had a firework display on the beach Friday night. (the best view from the balcony!) Especially loved the shower & five settings with steam. The book & dvd collection great. Every care has gone into making Serena a haven. Especially loved the White Company towels! We ate in Porthminster Beach Café on the terrace, Seafood Café in St Ives, Rajpoot Indian & takeaway Becks-all first class. The train is so handy & cheap!!. Such atreat watching the seals with binoculars too. Only thing we missed was mugs for acuppa & found mattresses too hard. Would definitely recommend & wished my home was like Serena!! Thank you so much J PS The flowers were lovely! and milk/bread a useful extra touch.

23rd September 2017 Lisa M., Dan M., Wicken, Ely, Cambs

What class place. Everything you could wish with stunning views really good restaurant at top rd called Cassa on corner and coastal path to St Ives is quick easy with stunning views. Definitely be back again. Housekeeper very helpful.

17th September 2017 Billy, Clara, Jackie, Baby London

It is safe to say we will probably never stay in an apartment as luxurious and cosy as this again.

Waking up to that view, and falling asleep listening to the waves was such a treat.

Amazing detail throughout the apartment, fast train journey to St Ives and a stunning beach on the doorstep.

Just 20 mins away a FAV restaurant in Penzance “ The Bridge”-excellent Italian food Tel 01736 363446

Thank you David we’ll be back

Tasha was an outstanding arrival host. Thank you Tasha.

One niggle (maybe it’s the Northerner in me, but I like a bigger cup for my morning brew 🙂

3rd September – 10th September 2017 Emma, David, Keaton and Emily, Blackpool

Lovely apartment with lots of games and films etc. to keep us entertained on the couple of rainy days. We will miss waking up to this view and being so close to a beautiful beach. Didn’t expect the apartment to be equipped with so much gadgets and things. We would stay here again without a doubt.

Thank you for a lovely stay and beautifully maintained and clean apartment.

First class.

Recommend Harbour fish and chips ate here 3 times St Ives this week. Caffe Past and Pizzeria. PS Walk along the coast path into St Ives rather than drive in to by to pay aparking space-or take the train. Don’t go to Pedn Olva!! For dinner ( a bit basic & not very dear!)

Siobhan, Paul, Mack, Finn, Ella, Evie, Devizes Wiltshire & Machen Wales

Wonderful relaxing holiday. Superb apartment. Looking forward to returning next year.

May 2017 Peter & Elaine D

Fantastic accommodation and amazing location. Very helpful and friendly owner. Looking forward to returning in the future.

May 2017 O’Brien family.

Our last visit to Serena. We have enjoyed many enjoyable holidays in this great apartment.

Feb/March 2017 Dave & Helen A.

Thank you. We have spent a lovely few days here in Carbis Bay. The partment is so comfortable with stunning views of the beautiful bay. Very impressed with the facilities on offer & will be recommending your new venture to friends. Good luck.

February 2017 Shelley & Gary L.

This is our 2nd Christmas in lovely Serena, it is always warm and cosy no matter what the weather is doing. It was grey December this year with just the odd sunny day but this did not spoil our stay. Wave watching does not need good weather. We will miss this apartment a lot. Thank you David & Janice for sharing it.

Peter & Sue W. North Wales.

Another lovely visit to Serena. We will miss it now it is being sold-still back to a different one next year-Halfway Hill (201). Recommend Old Quay House in Hayle. Very good & service excellent.

September 2016 Peter & Chrissie R

Fantastic holiday & apartment. Looking forward to staying here again.

August 2016 Mike, Michelle & Joe, Poulton-le Fylde

We had a lovely time in the apartment-many marks to the owners and housekeeping tea-this is exceptionaly

August 2016 Kay, Keith, Michael & Niamh

Wonderful apartment-better equipped than home + what fantastic views! Get tickets for the Minack Theatre if you can-fantastic experience on sea cliffs.

August 2016 The Fosterss, Tetbury, Gloucestershire

Another lovely week stay at Serena looking forward to come back again.  The perfect holiday.

20th May – 27th May 2016 Peter & Elaine D, West Wickham, Kent

Thank you for a fantastic holiday, the apartment is amazing with superb views.  The little touches, flowers, cereal, coffee is lovely and makes this stay extra special.

We visit Carbis Bay every couple of months as its our special family place.  We have never stayed in Serena before but will be back for sure and very soon.  We are getting married in St Ives in October so if we’re not back before, we may be back to stay then.  Thank you again.

11th May – 15th May 2016 The Stonelakes, Donna, Neil, Ella & Evie

This is our second stay at Serena (first being May/June last year. We absolutely love the apartment and have had a wonderful holiday in Carbis Bay and St Ives. We will be back again. Our children loved playing on the beach in Sunny weather. You couldn’t be anywhere better.

30th April – 8th May 2016 The Grices, Tadley, Hants

Even though it was very windy and cold, we loved every moment. Our first visit to Serena. Best place to come for a week to chill out.

22nd – 29th April 2016 Sue & David A

Amazing views and apartment. I recommend walking to St Ives on the coastal path and Lanhydrock bike trails.

1st – 8th April 2016 The Smiths

Our 4th visit to Serena & as wonderful as ever.  The new shower is a great addition to the best apartment we have ever stayed in.

18th -25th March 2016 Dave & Diane M  Worcester

A lovely and relaxing stay to be recommended. Thanks to Jo and the team.

25th March – 1st April 2016 David, Janet & Tom V, South Wales

Another wonderful visit. Two tremendous storms to marvel at. Back in November.

28th February – 13th March 2016 Dave & Helen A

Lovely apartment with everything you could possibly need. The cream tea on arrival was a lovely treat and very much appreciated. The sea views are fantastic and we will miss having the sound of the waves sending us to sleep. We will definitely be back, thank you.

19th – 26th February 2016 Dave & Sue C, Somerset

Wonderful apartment, no expense has been spared to provide every gadget and appliance you could possibly wish for. Watched a seal swimming in the bay with the binoculars this morning, lovely. Enjoyed the brand new, sauna shower. So thank you for a great week.

12th – 19th February 2016 Leslie & David M, London

We had an immensely pleasurable experience in Serena.  Sea views were amazing and we had every appliance to enhance our holiday.  We would love to come again thank you.  J

First time in Serena but have already booked for 2 weeks in September 2016. Standard of accommodation amazing. Nicely decorated for Xmas and a great welcome from Jo.

11th – 27th December 2015 Peter & Sue W, Denbighshire

Another great holiday at Serena. Back in 15 weeks! The standard never varies. Sunday lunch at the Pedn Olva was excellent, also Café Pasta and Firehouse Grill. Thanks to Jo for a great welcome.

1st – 15th November 2015 Dave & Helen A, Staffordshire

It was lovely Cornwall, we went swimming, cicling and lots of walking

The people are very nice and friendly

I loved it here and i liked it because i could watch man city and i supported man city

25th October – 1st November 2015 Tony, Gillan, Eleanor & Harry S, Manchester

Thank you for a lovely stay in this truly amazing apartment. Serena has been both practical and luxurious-a winning combination.

Housekeeper and owners were helpful and accommodating.

We cannot wait to come back.

18th – 25th October 2015 Neil & Emma W, Colchester, Essex

Wonderful as always.

4th – 11th October 2015 Sylvia & Anton A, Surbiton, Surrey

Superb apartment, stunning views and lovely weather- the perfect holiday. Looking forward to our return. Taken to the beach restaurant at the hotel several times. Good food & 5 min walk.

27th September – 4th October 2015 Peter & Elaine  D, West Wickham, Kent

A lovely comfortable well equipped apartment & spotlessly clean thank you Jo.

Views superb & going to sleep & waking up with the sound of the waves was so lovely.

Recommend Trengwainton Garden near Penzance (NT) Very well laid out and interesting.

Already booked for next year

PS Saturday night fireworks were beautiful & unexpected.

13th – 27th September 2015 Peter & Chrissie R, Worthing, W. Sussex

We have had a wonderful week in this lovely apartment with it’s stunning sea views and impressive range of mod cons! We have enjoyed fun filled days on the beach, busy days in St Ives, coastal walks and nights at the spa. We are all sad to be leaving this truly beautiful place but hope to return again one day. P.S. the cream tea on arrival was very much appreciated (smiley face), thank you x

We recommend :

St Agnes – beach, shop and walks
Polpeor cove at the Lizard
St Michael’s Mount

2nd – 9th August 2015 Peter, Sally Ann, Molly & Bryn H, Norfolk

Fabulous apartment, loved the gadgets in the kitchen, books etc. Great family holiday, loved every minute. Can’t wait to come back again! Loved the Sunday changeover – helped with the traffic. A truly beautiful place, thank you!

26th July – 2nd August 2015 Lee & Joanna K & Martin & Janice G, Sheffield

Have had a great stay here in Serena, the most well equipped and comfortable apartment we have ever stayed in, you have thought of everything. I don’t want to leave as it has more gadgets than our own home!! And a view to die for. Hope to return soon, thank you.

Recommended places to eat :

La Casita in Carbis Bay, ate there twice in one week

St Andrew’s Street Bistro, St Ives – a small family run business with delicious food.

Also had lunch at the Queens Hotel in St Ives, very homely and lovely atmosphere.

19th – 26th July 2015 Helen, Jim & Robbie H, Ayrshire, Scotland

This is our 2nd time here and once again it has exceeded our expectations. Our recommendations :

Surfing – Godrevy, Gwithian

Meals – for the best burgers in town, Blas Burgers, Warren, St Ives. Also Porthminster café.

Evening out : Minack Theatre (book in advance)

Walk – Cape Cornwall

Beach – Kynance Cove (National Trust)

5th – 12th July 2015 Iain, Michelle, Jacob & Emelia A, Derbyshire

Wow – what a stunning apartment. Had a fab time, very relaxing, will miss waking to the sea view each morning.

14th – 21st June 2015 Fred & Sheila E, Houghton-le-Spring, Tyne & Wear

Had a lovely week in Serena. The apartment was well equipped with modern gadgets. Whirlpool bath very welcome after a full day out! Thanks for all the welcome goodies – cream tea was great on our arrival after a long journey; an delicious apple juice and chocs.

Recommend Pedn Olva (open to non-residents) for elevenses and lunch – outdoor terrace overlooks the beach – beautiful views, delicious cappuccino, beer and food. Staff very friendly and helpful

Lizard point, Polpeor Beach café overlooking the sea. Although very busy, staff very quick, efficient and friendly, food good.

We hope to return to Serena, thank you!.

17th – 24th May 2015 Margaret & Dave W, Chesterfield

Our first time in Carbis Bay area and what a fantastic retreat. The location and quality of this apartment is outstanding and we hope to return in the Summer next time so we can enjoy the beach and sea more. The owner has really gone out of their way to make sure their guests are comfortable and the range of books are great. Love the 3D tv’s and it was hard to drag the kids away but we managed the coastal walk to St Ives and the weather, if not a little windy, was certainly beautifully sunny. Certainly wish this was our permanent holiday home! Thank you :).

29th March – 5th April 2015 Deborah, Philip, Jake(16) & Ellie(12) S, Bristol

Another great relaxing week in Serena, our 2nd visit and we have already booked a 3rd for October!

23rd – 29th March 2015 Dave & Diane M, Worcester

Another great holiday in Serena, will be back later in the year to enjoy all that St Ives offers – and bonfire on the beach, a must!

8th – 22nd March 2015 Helen & Dave A, Staffordshire

Had a most lovely stay in this apartment.  The best one we’ve ever been to.  Will be back.  Highly recommend Porthminster Beach Café.

15th-17th February 2015  HG & BZ London

Have enjoyed a very comfortable week in this lovely apartment.

24th – 31st January 2015  Anne & Russell D, Wiltshire

A fantastic apartment for our New Year celebration.

29th December 2014 – 3rd January 2015 Christine, Andrew & Margaret K, Lincolnshire

We had a lovely Christmas celebration here; the apartment is luxurious and the location stunning. The search and rescue coastguard helicopter did a friendly fly-by on Christmas day and waved as we were walking around St Nicholas Chapel in St Ives!!

22nd – 27th December 2014 Sue, Colin & Jilly B, Hemel Hempstead, Herts

We had a lovely week in Serena. Our first time here in this amazing apartment, we hope to return.

28th November – 4th December 2014 David & Julie T, Bristol

Another great holiday at Serena, will be back in March next year to enjoy St Ives once again.

2nd – 16th November 2014 Dave & Helen A, Stafford

An amazing apartment fully equipped with everything and more anyone would need. Views to make any person at peace. The Serena is all anyone could wish for and can only echo the reviews of other guests. We had an excellent Indian meal at Rajpoot in St Ives. A dream stay for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Many thanks xx

26th October – 2nd November 2014 June  & Paul D, Andrew E & Sharon A

Our first visit to Carbis Bay! What a fantastic area, beaches fab! Had a very comfortable stay in this lovely apartment – every detail taken care of. Missed out on “cream tea” on arrival, too (unsmiley face). Loved all the gadgets, but never used any. Porthminster Café, wonderful. Carbis Bay beach restaurant, not too bad, nice ambiance (staff a bit rude). *Some felt pads on the dining room chairs would protect the floor! We had wonderful weather with sun everyday. North facing balcony was (unsmiley face).

28th September – 8th October 2014 Anne & Peter S, Surrey

Our sixth visit to Carbis Bay, the first in this wonderful apartment. The attention to detail is obvious – what a great DVD collection (“Twelfth Night” shot in various locations around Cornwall might be a nice addition) and fun kitchen appliances! We echo recommendations for Porthminster Beach Café – never had a less than excellent meal there. We are also converts to the bread and pasties at the St Ives Bakery (though Philps in Hayle still number 1 for pasties for us), the sumptuous desserts at Trevashi’s Farm, and the truly brilliant coffee from Mount Zion Coffee at St Ives harbour.

13th – 24th September 2014 Anton & Sylvia, London

Had a wonderful week in the Serena apartment. One of the best apartments we have stayed in. It was everything that we hoped for and still we cannot believe it is only £3.90 return for 3 adults to St Ives.

31st August – 7th September 2014 Margaret & John L & Linda, Worcestershire/Cheshire

A fabulous 10 days, our second visit to Serena and every bit as amazing as last time. Thank you 🙂

21st – 31st August 2014 Andrea, Neil & Matthew, Cheshire

Second time to Carbis apartments, 1st in Serena – amazing – so good already booked for next year! Everything about this apartment is first class – if there is a better one I would love to see it. Amazing weather, great trip out (try Lands End Tuesday or Thursday, brilliant firework display at 9.45pm). Thanks,

3rd – 10th August 2014 Greg & Sue S, Coventry

Thank you again for a fabulous holiday! We stayed at the Serena last year and booked straight away to come back again this year. This apartment has everything you would ever need whilst on holiday. The views are amazing and we loved waking up to the sound of the sea every morning. Thanks for the delicious cream tea on arrival – very much appreciated. We are so sad to be leaving but I’m sure we’ll be back again soon! Thank you (smiley face)

26th July – 3rd August 2014 Donna, Rob, Amy & Callum S, Camberley, Surrey

WOW! What an amazing holiday. We have been down to Cornwall numerous times though we have never stayed in an apartment before, however, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Furnished to a high standard, everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The only minus point was that there is no outdoor facility to wash down sandy wetsuits etc. We hope to be back soon.

July 2014 Iain, Michelle, Milly & Jacob, Derbyshire

My Mum and I have had another wonderful week in Carbis Bay. This is our 6thvisit but, like everyone else, think this apartment is fantastic. High spot – watching the friendly local seal, swimming in the bay with early morning bathers. We will definitely be back, keep up the brilliant work, Carbis Bay Holidays!

29th June – 6th July 2014 Jane.V, Cairo & Pearl B Cheltenham

First stay in these apartments, never expected it being this good. Will always come back here now, unbelievable quality and views. Fantastic holiday in a beautiful apartment, really don’t want to leave it. Thank you x

22nd June – 29th June 2014 Pauline & Steve, Sheffield

Had an amazing week and loved the apartment, stayed in a few different spots at Carbis Bay and loved how comfy, well equipped and the amazing views Serena offers.

25th May – 1st June 2014 Liz, Lee, Dylan and Joshua. H, Nottinghamshire

Love this apartment – has a very comfortable and homely feel. Having stayed in four of the others here, did not think this one was going to better three of them – but it did! (the fourth being *******, which was in need of an overhaul). Love the coffee maker (want one for home, was told no…). Careful of the sea gulls – had to close the patio doors when eating as they kept appearing – skyrats!! (Did miss the cream tea on arrival, are they not being done anymore?).

11th – 18th May 2014 Kevin and Christina G, Melksham, Wiltshire

A fabulous apartment in a beautiful location. The best equipped kitchen we have ever seen, and views you never tire of.

23rd – 30th March 2014 Dave and Diane M, Worcester

A lovely few days in this fantastic apartment – everything we could need and want plus more! The only thing we feel we missed was the cream tea on arrival! We will definitely be back.

12th – 16th March 2014 Michelle and Greg, Hampshire

Another relaxing stay, some great weather for the time of year. Will be back later in the year to enjoy this fantastic apartment again.

23rd February – 1st March 2014 Helen and Dave A Staffordshire

Snap, our second visit to this apartment. Better weather than last March – sea was wonderful, great high tides!

28th December – 4th January 2014 Adrian and Angela S, Solihull

We stayed here last Christmas and the apartment was as great as last year. All the “mod cons” are extremely welcome and, even with the weather conditions, we managed to get out and about every day. Thank you again for making our Christmas in Cornwall, as always, extremely relaxing!

21st – 28th December 2013 The P family, Barry, Helen, Oli and Jack, Hertford, Hertfordshire

We had a wonderful week in a great apartment. It has everything you could need. Fantastic views and we were lucky enough to see the dolphins. Hopefully we will be back.

Having a 4 month old baby, the apartment was ideal and having the travel cot was a godsend. Amazing place, better start saving for next year.

17th – 24th November 2013 Olly, Anna and Aaron C, Wanstead, London

Apartment superb, could not have had a better week.

Certainly be back.

3rd – 10th November 2013 Dave W

An excellent standard throughout. The apartment was great even in the rain … sky 3D etc.  Great adventures to St. Mikes, Minack, Penlee, Tate, Falmouth, Lands End, etc.

St. Ives is great by train-better by foot you can earn your fish and chips!  This area is great for ART!  Beach is beautiful.

We will recommend this one!

Becks Fish and chips good & close!!

27th October – 3rd November 2013 Peter, Clare, Harry and Milly, Herne Bay from coast to coast…. We like the sea.

Beautiful decoration, great 3D TV and all mod cons. Seals, warship (HMS Northumberland), helicopters, gannets all free from the balcony.

20th – 27th October 2013 Jeanette, Kathie, Alan and Mark H, Stevenage

Another wonderful 2 weeks in the apartment. Many thanks.

6th – 20th Ocober 2013 Derek and Sheila

My parents in their late seventies said they have had never seen anything of this standard. Would loved to have stayed longer.

15th – 18th September 2013 Buryon and Kelly Family

Fantastic apartment! Everything we needed and more. Fab views and 3D TV! Spectacular!! Mili aged 12

18th – 25th August 2013 Sue, Paul and Mili J

What a beautiful, luxurious and cosy apartment with the most stunning views! I could sit on the balcony forever – seal watching and catching the fireworks in the evening. Every mod con has been provided! The children loved the 3D TV and my husband loved the stereo systems and Nespresso machine! The White Company toiletries were a lovely thought and it was unusual and most appreciated to have a well stocked kitchen with everything you need to cook with. We will definitely miss waking up to the sound of the sea and we are all sad to be leaving! But we will be back next year!

And thank you for the gorgeous cream tea which was waiting for us in the fridge which was demolished within hours of getting here – much appreciated! Thanks for a lovely week!

11th – 18th August 2013 Donna, Rob, Amy and Callum S, Camberley Surrey

Amazing! This bay is a gem.

21st – 28th July 2013 Steve, Mandy and Tom

Beautiful apartment, a credit to the owner. Had a wonderful week, sad to be going home!

14th July – 21st July 2013 Joy, Chris and Diane

Apartment, weather, location – Perfect!

We have had a wonderful week.

7th July – 14th July 2013 Susan and Vin

What a lovely place! We have enjoyed the luxurious apartment and of course the fabulous view. Carbis Bay is a great place with a lot of opportunities.

30th June – 7th July 2013 Olie Knut, Greta, Frederik and Ingunn A. Kristiansund, Norway

Serena has been the most wonderful accommodation for our stay in Cornwall! Everything we needed (and MORE) was supplied and entertainment within the apartment was first rate; the only fault being that there were only 3 pairs of 3D glasses with 1 broken pair. Nevertheless, Serena has been a fantastic place to stay at!

23rd – 30th June 2013 Robinia and Jeff C, Basingstoke, Hampshre

Amazing place, a great week in our favourite part of the country. Will be back soon.

16th – 23rd June 2013 Dave and Helen A, Stafford

Fabulous apartment! We have stayed in many here but this has been the best yet. We love this place!

9th – 16th June 2013 Ian and Lynne, A, Yorks

Well, what a fantastic time. The apartment looks so much better in real life than the pictures! Loved the gadgets and such a wonderful view. Perfect weather, spent most of the time on the beach. We have an 18 month old and he loved the apartment and the books. Great safe apartment, we will be back!

2nd – 9th June 2013 Winston, Elise and Joseph, John and Linda E

Our 10th visit to Carbis Bay and another fabulous holiday! Great location and lovely weather but what a beautiful apartment!

26th May – 2nd June 2013 Andrea, Neil and Matthew

Brilliant! Home from home, super comfortable and a fantastic view. Seal watching from the balcony – what could be better!

19th-26th May 2013 Julie and Alan, Derby

An absolutely amazing apartment with every gadget you could want plus more! Fabulous location!! We had the most comfortable and relaxing stay, watched plenty of movies on rainy days. Had am amazing time and even saw the Queen in St Ives, very memorable!

12th-19th May 2013 Chrisine, Tony, Isaac and Sarah R, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

A beautiful and luxurious apartment in a beautiful location. We have a few points of advice to improve this fine apartment. What we miss is: Coat rack, gravy spoon, egg cutter, wokpan with Teflon bottom, discard attachment at the stove for dirty spoons. It’s also more pleasant if the lighting is dimmable (led can be dimmed). In addition, there is a wrong fire extinguisher. Powder, if used, will destroy all the stainless steel and electronics. Use foam Also Dutch TV channel (BVN).

27th April-5th May 2013 Ingrid and Aus H, Bep and Juup A, Netherlands

Our 4th visit to these wonderful apartments, but our first stay in Serena. All I can say is we thought the other 3 apartments we had stayed in were excellent, but this one tops them by far! Just so luxurious and everything you need for a perfect holiday.

21st –27th April 2013 Dave and Rebecca, Harrow, Middlesex

What a fantastic apartment! We loved every minute of staying here, you have put a lot of thought into what is needed for a relaxing break. The kids appreciated the DVD’s, books and gadgets and it was home from home for us with the lovely Nespresso machine! Everything you have chosen is beautiful, soft furnishings, Le Creuset, White Company, John Lewis. Just loved it all!

Thank you for the welcome gifts too! See you again Serena x

7th-14th April 2013 Carol, Simon, Natasha and Hugo O, The Wirral, Cheshire

We have had an amazing time here. The apartment is fantastic, very well equipped and have not needed a thing. It was warm and a delightful place to stay. We have really enjoyed Carbis Bay and St Ives and plan to visit again in the summer.

31st March-7th April 2013 Jane, John, Tyla and Lulu Mc, Surrey

Apartment fantastic, brilliant views. Easy access to all Cornwall has to offer. We will be back. Many thanks for a superb week.

24th-31st March 2013 Julie and Jonathan, Grimsby, Lincs

We love your apartment, area is so lovely and too many books, we will have to come again! PS did not get a chance to use the gadgets. Home to snow!

20th-24th March 2013 Angela and Adrian, Solihull, West Midlands

Extremely comfortable apartment with all you could need – and more! Lots of very thoughtful touches, thank you.

10th-14th March 2013 Mair and Graham, Nottingham

We visit Cornwall twice a year and this apartment is the best we have every stayed in. Quality, clean and everything you need. Visit back on our list, thank you. The Cornish cream tea was appreciated!

2nd-9th March 2013 Derek and Sheila , Bolton, Lancashire

Lovely apartment! Enjoyable stay!

24th-27th February 2013 F and M Meehan

We had a wonderful weekend staying in this beautiful apartment, luxurious, every mod con, although we didn’t manage to bake bread!! We are frequent visitors to both Carbis Bay and St Ives, this is the best apartment so far. We don’t want to leave! Many thanks for the welcome gift.

14th-18th February 2013 Steve and Debbie O, Ian and Debra C

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this exceptionally comfortable, warm and well equipped apartment.  The kitchen was an opportunity to try out a fascinating range of good quality machines.  The living room enabled every possible entertainment option as well as having a superb view.  As did the main bedroom which was ever so relaxing to be in.  Everything meticulously clean.  The bathroom a voyage of discovery into the world of Jacuzzi and bidet.  Thank you for the apple juice and cream tea provided.

12th-19th January 2013 Fran and Frank B, Dartington, Devon